Home > Products > CADObject

CADObject -development of analytic systems based on CAD

CADObject is a unique development of  «ExonIT», which allows to develop application systems and web-based services that  organize theinteraction between CAD and GIS applications.

The main difference ofCADObject from standard methods of data exchange between CAD and GIS is the creation of an object model of data during conversion. Such approach allows to construct analytic systems of any level of complexity and to use all the analytic and mathematical tool of GIS and CAD for data analysis and representation, including those obtained by CAD design.

Many of the graphics primitives of CAD chart are unconnected. That is why conversion and saving an object in the database by means of standard methods may result in a number of unconnected objects (lines, dots, polygons).  From their properties it’s not clear what object each graphics primitive belongs to. The result of such conversion is a graphical representation consisting of a set of unconnected to each other objects. It’s impossible to build any analytical systems based on such solutions.

During the conversionwith the use of CADObject the recognition and integration of graphics primitives into separate objects take place in accordance with the designed classifier.An object conforms to a unique to each object database record, which allows constructing spatial analytic solutions of any complexity level. These objects correspond with  unique record for each object in the database. This is the way object data model is created.  This object data model allows to create analyticalspatial solutions, while maintaining the display of objects identical to CAD.

Analytic systems, based on the object-oriented approach, are widely adopted in the spheres where it is required to design and develop a system using spatial data that are received from various sources:

  • Public administration;
  • Municipalities;
  • Community facilities;
  • Road/railway service;
  • Oil & gas industry;
  • Extraction of mineral resources
  • Etc.

CADObject: CAD to GIS

             a)                                                              b)                                                                              c)

 

Pic.1. An example of data conversion from CAD to GIS with the creation of object data model and building analytic system on its basis. Project «Certification of the Objects of Railway Infrastructure» ( «ORI Certification») :

a.Each object consists of a set of primitives with corresponding set of records in the database.

b. Converting data into GIS format with the creation of the object model. Each object corresponds to only record in the table and one graphic image.

c. Development of analytic systems based on object data model.

 

Combining such systems via API with tracking, logistic, cadastral and other systems allows to get qualitatively new products that solve a wide range of tasks previously unavailable to users.

Главная > Продукты > CADObject

CADObject – построение аналитических систем на базе САПР

CADObject – уникальная разработка ООО «Эксон Ай Ти», которая позволяет разрабатывать прикладные системы и web-сервисы, организующие взаимодействие между САПР- и ГИС-приложениями.

Главным отличием CADObject от стандартных способов обмена данными между САПР и ГИС является создание объектной модели данных при конвертации. Такой подход позволяет строить аналитические системы любого уровня сложности и использовать весь аналитический и математический аппарат ГИС и СУБД для представления и анализа данных, в том числе полученных при САПР-проектировании.

Множество графических примитивов САПР-чертежа не связаны друг с другом, поэтому при конвертации и сохранении объекта в базе данных стандартными методами получается множество не связанных друг с другом объектов (линий, точек, полигонов), из свойств которых не понятно, частью какого именно объекта является каждый конкретный графический примитив. В результате такой конвертации мы получаем графическое представление, состоящее из множества не связанных друг с другом объектов. На основании таких решений невозможно строить какие-либо аналитические системы.

При конвертации с использованием CADObject происходит распознавание и объединение графических примитивов в отдельные объекты в соответствии с разработанным классификатором. Этим объектам соответствуют уникальные для каждого объекта записи в базе данных. Таким образом, создается объектная модель данных, которая позволяет строить аналитические пространственные решения, сохраняя при этом отображение объектов, идентичное САПР.

Аналитические системы, построенные на объектном подходе, находят широкое применение в областях, где требуется проектировать и разрабатывать системы, используя пространственные данные, полученные из различных источников:

  • Муниципалитеты;
  • Коммунальное хозяйство;
  • Дорожные/железнодорожные службы;
  • Нефтегазовая отрасль;
  • Государственное управление;
  • Добыча полезных ископаемых

CADObject: CAD to GIS

          а)                                                                 б)                                                                               в)

Рис.1. Пример конвертации данных из САПР в ГИС с созданием объектной модели данных и построением на ее основе аналитической системы. Проект «Паспортизация объектов железнодорожной инфраструктуры»:

а. Данные САПР. Каждый объект состоит из множества примитивов с соответствующим множеством записей в базе данных.

б. Преобразование данных в ГИС формат с построением объектной модели. Каждому объекту соответствует единственная запись в таблице и одно графическое отображение.

в. Построение аналитических систем, основанных на объектной модели данных.

Объединение подобных систем посредством API с трекинговыми, логистическими, кадастровыми и другими аналогичными системами позволяет получать качественно новые продукты, решающие широчайший спектр задач, ранее не доступный пользователям.